Letter: Model the Master

Hi there. I made this letter to tell you about this very inspiring person who changed my life by changing my mindset and keeps me shift in perspective. He is a brilliant man and an incredible writer. He is the ever wonderful, Tim Ferris. I have been an avid listener of his podcasts ever since I’ve known about him. I learned about him when I started listening to motivational speakers. They mention his name from time to time. So, I finally made the decision to learn more about him.

After searching his name on google, listening to his podcasts and buy his book, it felt like I finally found the same soul. Well, more like similar in perspective. He is the first person I know who openly discusses mortality and stoicism. He truly amazes me as well as the people he interviews. You must be wondering why I’m writing this blog. Well, first of all, I’m not promoting him. I am genuinely one of his true fans. Wink*

I do, however, encourage you to also follow him or simply take a quick look at his blog (tim.blog). His job is to deconstruct world-class performers by interviewing them. Like asking about their morning routines, strategies and tactics, and even hacks. He gives “model the masters” a whole new meaning. He is the bridge for ordinary people like us.

Now, the reason for this blog is to find your master and why it is important. Here’s the bit. I truly believe that if you want to succeed in your field, you have to follow someone who is already there. Like asking for parental advice, you don’t go to someone who doesn’t have a child. You go to your parents or friends who are parents. Same as succeeding in your profession. If you want to be a motivational speaker, you follow people like Tony Robbins, Nicholas James Vujicic and many others. You listen to their talks and really understand how they present it. To be at the top, you have to follow the trail and hidden clues they left behind just to be up there. Because at the end of the day, they are just like us. They’re human beings- flaws and all. If they could do it, then so can you.

I hope you find your master. Or mentor, as we should call them.

 

With love,

Zyra

Leave a Reply

